Outcomes Contribute to PFund News & Events About PFund Contact Us

PFund's 25th Anniversary Celebration

PFund at 25

Saturday, April 27, 2013
The Cowles Center for Dance and The Performing Arts

Thank you for making our 25th Anniversary such a success!

With your support, we raised over $140,000 for PFund’s unique programs that develop LGBT community leaders, fund change and equality through grants, and inspire community giving – including over $60,000 on the night of the event! Over 340 of PFund’s most generous and committed donors and community leaders gathered with us on April 27th to celebrate 25 years of progress for the LGBT community, and recognize the leaders, donors and allies that make that progress possible. The night was a rousing success, and a true community effort. Thank you for helping PFund and our supporters celebrate our past and continue building our future together.

Photos, courtesy of Min Enterprises Photography and a little starlette can be found on PFund's Facebook Page.

GENERATE: Celebrating PFund Foundation at 25

PFund Foundation, the only LGBT community foundation in the Upper Midwest, is celebrating twenty-five years of social change impact in LGBT and allied communities! Our legacy of building community developing leaders and inspiring giving has transformed our region. PFund’s 25th Anniversary Celebration will be one of a kind.

This auspicious occasion will unfold in the stunning Cowles Center for Dance and Performing Arts, featuring a production commissioned for PFund’s 25th Anniversary Celebration. Written by Michael Elyanow of The Playwright Center, produced by Scott Mayer of MAYER and showcasing Erin Schwab as the Mistress of Ceremonies, this is an evening you will want to experience!

Throughout the last 25 years PFund’s commitment to long-lasting change has generated visibility, reduced isolation and brought us closer to equality and justice for all. Over the next 25 years, with your help we can generate the growth of our community strength and dedication to creating a world where every LGBT person is safe and celebrated.

Will you join us for the celebration?

Evening Schedule
- VIP Reception begins at 6:00 p.m.
- Program Reception and Silent Auction begins at 7:00 p.m.
- Mainstage program begins at 8:30 p.m.
- After Party at Graves 601 begins at 10:00 p.m.

Additional Information

Transportation by Uber and Lodging at Graves 601

After Party at Graves 601

Auction Items

Mainstage Production

Many thanks to our sponsors for their generous support!

Title Sponsor

General Mills

Center Stage Sponsor

Target Logo


Spotlight Sponsor


Chowgirls logo

Taurus Moon

UnitedHealth Group logo

Band Sponsor


Print Craft

Community Sponsors

Cafe de la
Coldwell Banker Burnet - Marilyn Farinella

Davis Law Office
Heltzer & Houghtaling, P.A.
MetLife - Roya Moltaji
Min Enterprises Photography, LLC
Moksha Yoga
Origin Eight
Park Dental
UBS Financial Services

Wonderwoman Construction





Cowles Center PFund's 25th Anniversary Celebration will be held at The Cowles Center for Dance and The Performing Arts in downtown Minneapolis, Minn.
© Cowles Center

Click here to purchase your tickets
Click anywhere on the seating grid to proceed to ticket selection. Seats for the mainstage performance will be assigned by the Host Committee member you select in the Hear From drop-down menu during check-out.

2013 Host Committee
Adam Ackerman
James Assali & Michael Mauch
David Berchenbriter & William Zwart
Ruth Birkholz
Curtis Brock & Bob Ruff
K. Jason Bryan
Stephen Bubul & Lee Lewis
John Capecci & Rob Kirby
Lois Carlson & Janet Kroupa
Alicia Cordes
Kate Eubank & Myrl Beam
Lena K. Gardner
Joe Gibbons & John Cullen
Brian Gilligan & Steve Pospisil
Angela Goepferd & Julie Goepferd
Max Gries & Tyler VanVierzen
Sue Guesnard
Anne Haddad & Kelly Connole
Tom Hoch & Mark Addicks
Camille Holthaus & Tanya Byington
Jennifer Houston & Norma Atuesta
Jason Howard & Chad Keast
Lionel Hunter & Steven Walker
Alex Iantaffi & Mike Wright
Amy Johnson
Leslie Jonart
Paul Kaminski & Richard Bonnin
Alexis Kantor & Jacqui Loosli
Charles Kerl & Tyler Merten
Ramona Kitto Stately
Douglas Kline & Bill Venne
Tom Knabel & Kent Allin
Abel Knochel
Ryan Kroening
Lindsay Kruh
Dawn LaDassor & Michele LeClaire
John Larsen & Michael Stewart
Rebecca Lawrence
Anna Min & Tina Cho
Roya Moltaji
Luciano Patiño
Craig Peifer & Larry Lozano
Susan Raffo & Rocki Simões
Lee Roehl & Paul Shapiro
Jaron Roering
Kathryn Ross
Becky Saltzman
Monica Saralampi & Steph Wilenchek
Terri Starkey & Kris Lynch
John Sullivan
Stephen Sweeney
Phillip Voight
David Waterbury & Ruth Waterbury
Alfonso Wenker
Gregory White
Coya White Hat-Artichoker
Claire Wilson & Maria Kaefer
Elizabeth Wright & Anne Graham
Kayva Yang
Troy Ziesmer
Daniel Zillmann

2013 Planning Committee Co-Chairs
Alex Iantaffi, Communications
Alexis Kantor & Jacqui Loosli, Sponsorship
Luciano Patiño, Acquisitions
Lee Roehl, Marketing & Outreach

2013 Planning Committee Members
James Assali
Ruth Birkholz
Jason Bryan
John Capecci
Brian Gilligan
Kade Goepferd
Sue Guesnard
Anne Haddad
Camille Holthaus
Jason Howard
Charles Kerl
Abel Knochel
First Last
Roya Moltaji
Kathryn Ross
Becky Saltzman
Terri Starkey
Stephen Sweeney
Phil Voight
Steven Walker
Alfonso Wenker
Steph Wilenchek
Beth Wright
Troy Ziesmer
Daniel Zillmann

Want to get involved?
Contact Ryan Kroening, events & outreach coordinator at 612.870.1806 or